12/365

Painting with Light – literally

Decided to play on this style of photography and take the title literally. Yesterday’s photo intrigued me to shoot more in this style and since I woke up at 2pm today I figured why not since my day light was pretty much gone anyway!

Took about 45 different shots to finally decide on this one with the help of a couple people.

Would love your thoughts!

12/365 Painting with Light - Literally!

The set up:

Set up for 12/365

Flash light wrapped in tin foil to control how much light and shape of light coming out…paint brush – or make up brush – and for me I used my promaster remote. Camera – Canon 5D Mark II and Joby Gorillapod SLR Zoom with Ballhead – Camera was on bulb with f/8 – this shot was a 3 second exposure – black king size sheet for background

2 Responses to “12/365”

  1. the best i’ve seen. it’s like a snake

  2. very very awesome. I love it!

Leave a Reply

