11/365

Painting with Light

I’ve seen a couple really excellent photographs playing around with long exposure and the like and really wanted to try it. There is no photoshop involved in this image everything is straight from the camera.

Today was a laid back day and I figured I’d try experimenting with something I’ve wanted to do for a while. I’d love to know your thoughts and even ways of improving and getting more creative.

Set up: Little keychain LED light – white light blue casing on a string which I taped to the ceiling. I put my 5D Mark II on the ground aimed up. I put the camera on BULB at f/10. This image was a 63 second exposure. Camera was triggered with wired remote.

11/365

One Response to “11/365”

  1. That’s a great shot and very creative. I love the blue color against the black background. The other shot is good to but I like this one better.

Leave a Reply

