9/365

better late than never!! Today I spent 13 hours working at the Nassau Coliseum on Long Island for 3 Disney on Ice shows. I generally shoot the show during the downtime at work and even though I did do that today, I already posted a show photo so I wanted to switch it up a bit. My job is taking photos of the families and friends that come to see the show. The photo I posted today is a close up of our background. I was playing with and testing out the depth of field capabilities on my still somewhat new lens. I LOVE this lens, I seriously am glad I went with logic and not my heart with getting this rather than shelling out way too much money for the Canon L equivalent. It works the same if not better than the L. I’m having so much fun with my Christmas present to myself (Canon 5D Mark II and Tamron 28-75mm 2.8 Lens) I’ve got two more shows tomorrow at the Nassau Coliseum and then I think we head to either the IZOD Center or Prudential Center for more DOI shows.

9/365

One Response to “9/365”

  1. I have the Tamron 70-200 2.8 with macro. I love it! I saved over $1000 going with the Tamron rather than the Canon brand. And that wasn’t even the L series. I don’t see why so many people snub their noses at off brand lenses. I’ve never once had someone look at my photos and say, “That would have been better if you had used a Canon L lens.”
    Great shot, by the way. Good luck with your 365.

Leave a Reply

